cassette tape


The Mixtape Collection: Short Stories Based on ’80s Hits

This collection is still a work in progress. One day, perhaps, they’ll be published in an anthology, but for now, sit back and take one for a spin. It might bring back some memories . . .

Track List

  • Roxanne (The Police)
  • The Boy With a Thorn in His Side (The Smiths)
  • Never Gonna Give You Up (Rick Astley)
  • Whip It (Devo)
  • Jessie’s Girl (Rick Springfield)
  • Kids in America (Kim Wilde)
  • Hungry Like The Wolf (Duran Duran)
  • Prince Charming (Adam Ant)
  • Our Lips Are Sealed (The Go-Go’s)
  • Jack and Diane (John Cougar Mellencamp)
  • Cruel Summer (Bananarama)
  • Don’t You Want Me (The Human League)
  • It’s the End of the World as We Know It (REM)

To read each story, click on the title above. You can either read online via my blog or you can download the .PDF via the links found on the first page of each story.

(Note: Not all of them are available yet. I’m still working on The Shining Ones series so the stories are intermittent at best.)